Enlarge My Heart

20130518-195544.jpg

“I will run the course of Your commandments, for You shall enlarge my heart.” Psalm 119:32

I absolutely LOVE this verse! As I read it this morning my heart put on a big smile:) How exciting is it that God can and will enlarge our hearts?! But I really love how in this Psalm, there is some action from us…that we run the course of His commandments, knowing that He is going to enlarge our hearts. It’s really simple, but so sweet. Every time God enlarges my heart it makes me feel like I’m gonna bust! It’s like the best joy in the whole world! So knowing that my running the course of His commandments enlarges my heart even more, my pursuit of Him grows stronger and stronger. I want to walk in complete obedience to His commands so that my heart is large enough and equipped to go wherever He sends me. I know I talk about love a lot, but I know for a fact that You can’t fully serve God in the way He wants us to without it. So I LOVE His commands, and I LOVE that my heart is enlarged to hold and spill more of His sweet love as I run the course of His commandments!

20130518-201857.jpg
Hope y’all are having a great weekend! We will be leading worship at Life Point in Gainesville, GA tomorrow morning!

Be blessed!

Christy ❤

Leave a Reply

