Cooking Christy: Gluten Free White Chicken Parmesan Pizza

20130320-210857.jpg
Although we’ve been super busy lately, I’ve been trying to make a point to be a little creative in the kitchen too…cooking some things I normally wouldn’t. Someone gave me a few boxes of G-free pizza crust mix that was on sale a Kroger a few weeks ago, so I decided to give it a try! It turned out great, and again, totally passed the hubby test!:) (Oh, and it got me to eat my spinach which we allllll know I have a problem with) 🙂

I won’t put the instructions for the dough, because you can just read the box for that. And if you can eat regular pizza…go ahead and just use this sauce and toppings recipe and it should be tasty!

What you’ll need:
Your dough (most require you bake them most of the way done before adding toppings)
Shredded parmesan cheese
Heavy whipping cream
Tony’s Creole seasoning (my fav seasoning EVER)
Cooked chicken (cut up in chunks or shredded)
Bell pepper and onion blend (mine was a frozen bag I found in my freezer!)
Fresh baby spinach

20130320-211841.jpg

Before baking my crust, I brush it with olive oil and sprinkle with Tony’s seasoning…I mean shouldn’t the crust be amazing too?!

While your crust is preparing, you’ll make your sauce…it’s soooo easy and good!
1. In a saucepan, melt a spoonful of butter.
2. Add about equal parts of heavy whipping cream and parmesan cheese to the sauce pan.
3. Sprinkle in some Tony’s.
4. And just simmer it on about medium heat until it’s melted and creamy! Doesn’t take but a few minutes. (keep stirring…you can’t really let it sit on the heat much or it will scorch to the bottom of the pan and be ruined…don’t do that! Keep it stirring:)

(I use this sauce for pasta as well! Remember, you can’t really mess this up…make it thinner by adding more heavy whipping cream, and thicker with more cheese!)

20130320-212719.jpg
Now spread your sauce on the crust.
Then just add all your toppings! Chicken, spinach, peppers and onions, (the order of all that doesn’t matter a bit!) ….but you finish it off with lots of parmesan cheese sprinkled on top…..and you guessed it….more Tony’s!

20130320-213103.jpg
Then bake it til all melty and the edges are browned! Smells soooo good when you open that oven door!:)

20130320-213309.jpg

20130320-213322.jpg
Hope you enjoy yours!

I had a busy day of teaching music/songwriting today to my middle school class! Then Brad and I hit the mountain bike trail this afternoon and had a nice ride! Love these longer days:)

Have a happy night!

Be blessed!

Christy ❤

20130320-213557.jpg

One thought on “Cooking Christy: Gluten Free White Chicken Parmesan Pizza

Leave a Reply

