Waking with a Song

20130306-220141.jpg
This morning started with songwriting at Beasley studios! I love waking up with a song, and it was just coming this morning…so thankful for these days! The above picture is a screen shot of my recording app on my iPhone, with the new song I titled Gospel Truth. Shortly after finishing that song another one came that I titled, I’ve Crucified You. Both of these songs have slapped me in the face today. Can’t wait to share them soon!

And then there’s Dooley Dawg…

20130306-214517.jpg

20130306-214533.jpg

He’s a music lover for sure…and sometimes demands some lovin’ right in the middle of the worship times…
But with this face, who can refuse it?

20130306-214928.jpg

I’m pretty excited about some things we have coming up in outreach and worship ministry! We had a meeting last night about some outreach we are going to be doing for kids in our area. It really made me think of the people who helped lead me when I was a kiddo. So thankful for them and hope to always remember the importance of giving our lives away.

Hope you have a good tail end of the week!

Be blessed!

Christy ❤

Leave a Reply

