Live Painting and Worship Leading

20130221-070339.jpg

Have you ever been to a worship service where someone painting during worship? I’ve always loved this! The wild thing is, I’m usually the one leading worship and don’t get as much opportunity to be the worship “painter”. But when I do get to, I have so much fun! I get to sing along and have a great time worshipping while I am painting!

20130221-070759.jpg

Yesterday I was at Horizon Christian Academy for this worship painting segment. When I get to the canvas, I never have any idea what I am going to end up painting…I just start and see how it finishes! God gives me the inspiration the entire way! I make quite a mess in the process…(thank God for tarps and drop cloths) πŸ˜‰ This one became about how God meets us: He knows us, He meets us, He loves us…

20130221-071057.jpg

After I finished painting for that worship service, I grabbed my guitar and rushed down to another classroom to talk with them and lead some worship! Those were some sweet kiddos!

20130221-071337.jpg

20130221-071348.jpg

20130221-071410.jpg

20130221-071424.jpg

I’m really thankful for the amazing, Christian teachers that these students have. I hear Jesus in the way they teach, and love, and grow their students. I was so blessed by the little prayer they prayed for us before we left…and how they called out their prayer requests and love to God. It was so precious!

What a great day…I was exhausted and it was totally worth it. We are getting ready to head to Pigeon Forge, TN to lead worship this weekend. Gonna try to get ready for that while resting up the body today in order to stay well! (we’ll see how that goes πŸ˜‰ )

Be blessed!

Christy ❀

One thought on “Live Painting and Worship Leading

Leave a Reply

