Why We LOVE Love

20130214-215142.jpg

Happy Valentines Day folks! Made these fun little wooden/fabric arrows early this morning…just for fun! They are so stinkin’ cute…I don’t even know what to think about it!

20130214-215342.jpg

Have you ever wondered why we love love? Earlier in the week I shared the scripture 1 John 4:18 in this post…

There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.

And now, verse 19: “We love Him because He first loved us.”

When we fully understand His deep love for us, we love others completely different. We love them less like the world does and MORE like Jesus does. Selfless. Not seeking to protect ourselves, or counting the costs of what it will mean to truly love someone to the extent Jesus does. Truth is, most of the time it WILL cost you…but what I’ve learned, is it’s worth it. And I’m actually not talking about romantic love here…I’m talking about serving people, loving the unlovable…because after all, we should all be unlovable. We don’t deserve the love of Jesus, His sacrifice on the cross, or any of the other blessings He pours out on us each day. So who are we to pick and choose who we love and to what extent we will go to in order that their life might be changed forever?

I’m forever thankful for the ones who stepped out for me, and love me like Jesus, and point me directly to HIS heart. And THAT’S true love, and a love that will never die, and I pray that will be evident in and through me for many lost and hurting people who need Jesus.

switch gears…

Who loves Duck Dynasty?!?! I do.

20130214-221143.jpg

20130214-221244.jpg

20130214-221308.jpg

So glad the sun came out for Valentines Day! I sure am thankful for my hubby! We were quite content to just stay in tonight…(I made my famous-in-this-house GFree turkey parmesan pasta)…so yummy:)

I encourage you to LOVE lots of people this weekend…Love them like Jesus! Because they are His, just like you. 🙂

Be blessed!

Christy ❤

Leave a Reply

