Love is in the Air!

Love is definitely in the air! Valentines is right around the corner…and it’s one of my favorites:) I sure do love my hubby! And I’ll definitely talk more about the lovey dovey day later in the week;)

20130211-211150.jpg

One of my favorite scriptures is 1 John 4:18…

There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.”

For a long time I read this verse all wrong, thinking that just because I was a Christian, that I totally understood love in every way possible. But deep down I had some fear. I’ve spent most of my life trying to please people, make everyone happy, and to never be a disappointment…but the root of that was a fear of punishment. I hated the feeling of getting in trouble, and being wrong would come with consequences. I never thought it was a big deal, until God so graciously decided to free me from all that “work”. Once I realized this and took this scripture for what it says, I understood that in God’s perfect love, there is no fear. There’s nothing to hide…nothing to fear. So what are you afraid of? What is causing you worry and pain that is brought on maybe because you haven’t fully grasped how deeply God loves you and wants you to understand that He created you to just be YOU. Outside of being ourselves and living in the truth of who He has made us to be, we are living a lie, and usually living that lie is for the sole purpose of protecting ourselves or not facing the things that may be uncomfortable to us. But I’m sure that what God has created in us is so much bigger and important than what we try to create ourselves. I’m confident in who He is…and I pray every day that He become more and more and I become less so that He can have full control over everything that takes place in my flesh.

20130211-212611.jpg

On the LOVE theme, I’ve been making some lovey leather journals from scratch…and LOVING it!

20130211-212721.jpg

Hope you all have a LOVELY week! Full of LOVE!:)

love,
Christy ❤

One thought on “Love is in the Air!

Leave a Reply

