Woodsy Winter

20130115-211738.jpg

20130115-211910.jpg

20130115-211924.jpg

Isaiah 55:10-11 “For as the rain comes down, and the snow from heaven,And do not return there,But water the earth,And make it bring forth and bud,That it may give seed to the sowerAnd bread to the eater, So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth;It shall not return to Me void,But it shall accomplish what I please,And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.

I love how our great God is in control of all creation! I’m a gushy one for the woods, and trees, and leaves…and something about the winter just brings out the beauty of the woods! It’s bare and blank almost, but completely thought up and created by our God! How cool is it to know that what we lay our eyes on every single day and night and perfectly put in place by God! Just as He sends forth His rain and snow…at His command I might add…and it does exactly what He set it out to do. So on a day like today, where I’m really sick of the effects of the rain, I can be thankful that God has a purpose for it, and it’s just obeying the Maker and doing what it was sent out to do. And as you read above, just as rain and snow doesn’t return void, neither does His word. This is so assuring for me, that at the command of His voice, through His word, anything can be accomplished!!! Amen!

Oh, and the berries in the vases you see above…I just went into the woods and picked a little holly, put them in some little glass bottles with water, and boom, there it is! Some pretty winter color for the house:)

Hope you all have a great night! We’ll be sleeping to the sound of rain here in GA!

Be blessed,
Christy

Outfit:
Sweater – Forever 21
Pants – Tilly’s
Headband – made by me!
Jewelry – made by me!

Leave a Reply

