Kickin’ Chickin’ Sandwich Christy’s Way

20130109-132036.jpg

Today in my lunchtime moment of hunger, I decided I needed an old time favorite…a Kickin’ Chickin’ sandwich (as Zaxby’s calls it). Problem is, I’m allergic to gluten, so just going to get one isn’t an option. BUT I had some leftover grilled chicken in the fridge from last night. So here’s what I did:

What you’ll need:
Cooked grilled chicken, shredded or chunked
Texas Pete Buffalo wing sauce (or any buffalo sauce you like)
Ranch dressing
Mayo
Butter
Bread (Gfree if your like me!)

In a bowl mix buffalo sauce, ranch, and about a spoonful of mayo. You can choose your own proportions to taste:) Then, in a separate bowl, add your shredded chicken, and pour the buffalo/ranch/mayo mixture over too and mix it all up in the chicken. Then butter the outside pieces of your bread, and lay one piece butter side down in a hot skillet, quickly put the chicken mixture on top, then top with the other piece of bread…flip it over, it will grill fast! That’s all there is to it! It’s a great way to use up that left over chicken!

Wish I had a better picture, but I got excited and consumed it too fast!

Enjoy!

Christy

Leave a Reply

