Live Worship Painting

Wednesday night I had such a blast being a “live painter” for The Church @ Warhill’s Night of Worship! With no plan at all, I took the stage with my birch wood panel, brushes, and paint, and just as the music began I started painting. It’s really awesome how God arranges things. I’ve been pondering lately about the extreme depth and magnitude of God’s love, and it came as no surprise that the teams songs mostly encompassed this reality as they sang about dancing in the river, and how deep and wide is the LOVE of God!

Eph. 3:18-19 “And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep His love is. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.”

So that’s what came out in the painting. This was completed in about an hour and a half I believe. It was refreshing and fun for me, as I’m usually behind a mic and guitar as the worship leading…this time I got to dance with my paintbrush…much fun and freedom!:)

Hope you enjoy this quick collage I put together!

Have a blessed Friday…happy weekend!:)

Christy xoxo

20121012-094400.jpg

20121012-094444.jpg

20121012-094459.jpg

2 thoughts on “Live Worship Painting

Leave a Reply

