You Bring Me Joy

There’s a song I’ve been mulling over that I love, and it’s one that will get stuck in my mind at times when it turns out I really need it. The song is called Restoration by David Brymer and Misty Edwards. Actually at this very moment Brad is sitting to my left playing it out on the drums as it plays in the background. Here are the lyrics:

You bring restoration
You bring restoration
You bring restoration, to my soul

You’ve taken my pain, and called me by a new name
You’ve taken my shame, and in it’s place, You give me joy

You take my mourning, and turn it into dancing
You take my weeping, and turn it into laughing
You take my mourning, and turn it into dancing
You take my sadness, and turn it into joy.

Hallelujah, hallelujah, You make all things new, all things new
Hallelujah, hallelujah, You make all things new, all things new

Even when you seem to have those down trodden days, where you just don’t get it. Or maybe you feel like you’re just not meeting up to people’s expectations. Maybe you’ve just had a rough day, week, month, or year….He brings restoration. For whatever moment you are in…there is complete restoration. He takes your pain, your shame, calls you His own, and places on you unexplainable joy! It’s a little hard to stay in a slump if you ponder this long enough. That on His worst day, He sent His Son to the cross to die for our good AND bad days. How blessed are we?

Swallow that.

Breathe.

It’s all gonna be ok:)

Have a blessed week!

Christy

20120924-203525.jpg

20120924-203552.jpg

Leave a Reply

