Christy’s Twisties!

This time of year just get my craftiness going! I think about fall and all the fun it has to offer, and the fun accessories and clothes, bonfires, fun with friends and family…sooo much goodness. But here’s a scripture that came to my mind in the midst of my longing for fall…

Ecclesiastes 1:4-8, “Generations come and generations go, but the earth never changes. The sun rises and the sun sets, then hurries around to rise again. The wind blows south, and then turns north. Around and around it goes, blowing in circles. Rivers run into the sea, but the sea is never full. Then the water returns again to the rivers and flows out again to the sea. Everything is wearisome beyond description. No matter how much we see, we are never satisfied. No matter how much we hear, we are not content.”

Isn’t this so true?! I know it’s true of me. Of course we are all going to long for new seasons and freshness of time….but it really does make you think about enjoying each moment we are given. Moments come and go so quickly, but God has a plan for them all. Each and every moment has purpose and life is lived all over the world in little individual moments! Have you ever thought about just how much can take place in one moment? Sometimes devastating accidents that change our lives forever happen in one quick moment that can never come back. And then there are moments of waiting where it seems like the moment will never pass! It’s amazing how the same moments can be so drastically different. I have goals for my life. I have vision for what I believe God wants me to do. And to think about those things, I must look ahead everyday. But I don’t want to miss this current moment and what He is doing in the here and now. This moment is important…and I want to live it all out in His timing! 🙂

And on another note…here’s one of my newest crafty excitements! I’m making a slew of these (what I have named) Twisties! They are made of many different patterns and colors of fabric that I have put wire on the inside of. They are long enough to wrap around your head twice and make a cool little twist, or whatever shape you want to finish it off! It can also be worn layered around your wrist, around your waist as a sash or belt, around your neck, or however you can imagine! The possibilities are endless! I’m sure I’ll be attaching them to everything:) I’m also working on some little extra wired fabric pieces that can be attached to the basic Twistie. I’ll post pics as more become available!

Be blessed!

Christy

20120816-230656.jpg

20120816-230737.jpg

20120816-230816.jpg

Leave a Reply

