LOVE much???

I was going through the photos to put in this post and realized that all have the “love” theme…go figure haha! I’ve kinda been on a LOVE kick lately….and well, I looooove it:) I’ve been hung up on this verse the last week or so:

1 John 4:12, “No one has ever seen God. But if we love each other, God lives in us, and His love is brought to full expression in us.”

There is so much depth to this scripture, but in the the same way it is so simple. In so many ways, we are the living, tangible, touchable, and visual view of God’s love. I love how the New Living Translation says “full expression”. He brings His love to full expression through us. We express His love to the world and those who need to see the heart of God. I’m thankful for the people in my life who continually show the full expression of God’s love, and I hope that everyday I can do the same for others. And that sweet “full expression” of love also causes inward joy in our own hearts…and who doesn’t need a little more joy in their lives! Anytime I get grumpy, or fussy, I remember His huge love over me, and the blessings He’s poured out over my life. There is no excuse for a lack of joy. In every season, every story, every big or small part of my life…His love over me triumphs everything else and causes me to rejoice at all times.

LOVE is a deep, sweet, and vital thing. And without Jesus…we can’t understand it at all. His love will never fail us….PRAISE GOD!

Be Blessed!

Christy

20120814-145428.jpg
I’m selling these adorable hanging hymn circle fans! They are great for hanging around the house, grouped together or separately, or to be used as Christmas ornaments! I plan to do all of the above options:) $10 for 5

20120814-150100.jpg
Also selling decorated jars that look awesome with little votive or tea light candles dropped inside! Depending on size and decor they will range from $8-$10 each.

20120814-150346.jpg

20120814-150444.jpg
Led worship Sunday at Newsong Church in Cumming…It was a great time of worship with great folks!!!! Here’s me and Brad and then below is me and Carly!

20120814-150542.jpg

20120814-150606.jpg

20120814-150619.jpg
Cardboard Paintings are my new fun! let me know if you’re interested in purchasing!

Leave a Reply

