Free to Worship

It was an amazing night! I know I may sound like a broken record, but I am so very thankful for where God has us right now, and thankful to be experiencing freedom in a whole new way. Freedom in prayer and communication with God, freedom in worship and singing the lyrics He wants to hear and move in, and freedom in just knowing that I am His…I am loved…deeply.

Tonight we simply had a night of prayer and worship, and it was so sweet. I think it’s amazing how God creates us all so differently, and He makes us to worship Him in the way He has made us. For me it just happens to be in song…and I can’t explain the feeling I get all over me when He releases in me the songs and the freedom to sing them from my heart. It’s just like this overflow of His love that I feel is unleashed in my mouth…and there’s a connection in His spirit that I feel no other way. You can’t buy this kind of freedom…and if you could it would be way to costly…it’s a treasure that I adore and cherish…what a gift from a faithful God! I want to always honor Him and glorify Him with what He’s given. It’s not mine, it’s His. And I’m not my own, I am His.

It was beautiful to peep my eyes open and see my brothers and sisters in Christ praying with each other and worshipping freely. God is doing some great things in our little group…and I am so blessed to be a part of it. 🙂 And on that note, we are gearing up for a mission trip to Guatemala for Thanksgiving!!!!! I could not be more excited!!!! We will be doing lots of ministry down there, and I’ll post more about it later…..but I’m just super expectant of what God is going to do! Please be in prayer for our group of 12!

I encourage you to think about how God has blessed you, and think about the way He has made you. How can you uniquely glorify Him and bless Him and others in the spirit? I hope you know that He has created you for this…to bring Him glory. “And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” Colossians 3:17

20120810-234409.jpg

20120810-234440.jpg
(I gave out these keychains I made to our small group tonight….they have a sweet inside story with a great fella there….) Love Ps. 100!

Leave a Reply

