Each Moment…

There’s so much running through my head and heart right now…makes it difficult to verbalize in a way that isn’t completely scattered…but I will try:) And I’ll randomly post some photos where they make sense to my writing heehee.

This past week had joyful and sad moments…starting with the passing of a sweet lady who has touched sooo many lives for the Lord. I few posts prior I posted a painting of an angel I did for her and her family as she battled cancer. She went to be with Jesus early in the week, and though this kind of thing is always saddening, there is so much joy in knowing that she is looking into the eyes of Jesus and experiencing more life than we can even begin to fathom. And she loved her Jesus…and I can just picture her just gazing into His eyes and worshipping Him. I’m in prayer for her sweet husband who has lost his best friend and companion of this life…but knowing that He is so proud of her and the impact she has made in peoples lives here. It has really made me think about the moments we live in…each one. The little moments we let pass by without loving people and offering our help to those in need. We never know when we will be called home, and I just pray I am making an impact for the Kingdom of God each day. Eternity is so much more important than this short life….and love will last forever. While some of our family attended the funeral, I got to babysit a sweet little gal and hang by the river for a little while.

20120804-212916.jpg

Brad and I have been recording, editing, mastering one of our songs, “Your Mark on Me”. We’ve had some pretty funny moments in our home studio 🙂 It’s not always easy being the musicians, singers, control room operator, and studio engineer all at once…but we are having fun at giving it a shot! I can’t wait for you to hear the finished song soon! Here’s a funny moment of Brad FaceTiming me from one room to another while I was recording vocals.

20120804-213356.jpg

We have a super busy day tomorrow…leading worship at two different churches, one in the morning and another in the evening. Praying my voice holds out for the praise-a-thon! Ragweed allergies are not my friend right now! Here’s a little randomness to finish out the post….have a great Sunday tomorrow!

20120804-213713.jpg

2 thoughts on “Each Moment…

Leave a Reply

