Your Mark on Me

Most of us are taught from the time we are wee little that “we are all made differently”…right? I mean, whether we actually believe it (or act like we believe it) or not, we’ve all heard it. For the most part no two people look the same, have the exact personalities, have identical gifts and talents, or like all the same things. It’s such an awesome part of our individuality and such proof that we were made by such a creative God! I’m gonna be talking much more about this later in coming blogs, but wanted to share something with you that God has given me in this area of “being you”.

God put the words of this song in my mouth one day and for some reason it just rocked my world. We often go through life trying to meet up to someone else’s standard for us, trying to be something we aren’t, and never feeling like we fully get into the groove of what we were made for. Am I the only one who has experienced this? Sometimes those things aren’t necessarily bad, but the focus of trying to do everything else except what we were made for gets our focus misplaced, and we end up in a nasty cycle, sometimes feeling like a failure because we aren’t able to fit our little “square” selves into that “round” hole. Hopefully this is making some sense and striking a chord with you. And if not, well I’m so glad that you’ve had great vision and a straight, perfectly focused path! 😉 For me, I can’t say that I’ve ever veered off into “wordly living” in a sense, but I’ve made my own mistakes even in doing good things by getting caught up in trying to do everything perfect, people pleasing, and being afraid that the way God made me might just be too different for some peoples liking. But ohhhh has God rejuvenated me and breathed LIFE and FREEDOM into the creativity that He created me with! I have some great examples and role models in my life who never let me forget that who I am is exactly how God intended, and anything outside of that isn’t real. How amazing is that?! This song is all about “His mark” on us. There is nothing better than His fingerprint on you….do you know this? What HE has called you to is waaaaay more important that anything else this world or people in it try to mold you into. You’re created in HIS image, and the One who made the stars and the sea still looks at you as His prize. Now THAT, is the sweetest thing I’ve ever heard! I’m gonna list the lyrics of my newest song, “Your Mark on Me”, below…and my prayer is that you believe this over your life, and walk in the way He has made you to.

Be blessed!

Christy

My own mind, gets in the way sometimes, when I think that I can do this on my own.
You made me oh so perfectly, with Your design and You made me to be Your own, Your own.

So when I forget why You came and rescued me.
When I think I’ve figured it out there’s more to see.
You are more than my understanding and You know
everything that I will be…You placed Your mark on me.

Like a child, taking after those who led and taught this little one, to spread her wings and fly.
Just like You, I want to be just like You, Every day to live and love and give just like You do, like You do

So when I forget why You came and rescued me.
When I think I’ve figured it out there’s more to see.
You are more than my understanding and You know
everything that I will be…You placed Your mark on me.

Your fingerprint upon my life, is what I love the most
Created in Your image, so that I could never boast.
Cause the One Who made the stars and made the sea still looks at me, as His prize.

20120730-183218.jpg

Leave a Reply

